He's Gone

He's Gone

A Novel

Book - 2013
Rate this:
" From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an intensely gripping story about love, loss, marriage, and secrets--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Kristin Hannah, and Anna Quindlen.   "One of the best books I've read all year."--Barbara O'Neal, author of The Garden of Happy Endings "What do you think happened to your husband, Mrs. Keller?" /i>   The Sunday morning starts like any other, aside from the slight hangover. Dani Keller wakes up on her Seattle houseboat, a headache building behind her eyes from the wine she drank at a party the night before. But on this particular Sunday morning, she's surprised to see that her husband, Ian, is not home. As the hours pass, Dani fills her day with small things. But still, Ian does not return. Irritation shifts to worry, worry slides almost imperceptibly into panic. And then, like a relentless blackness, the terrible realization hits Dani- He's gone.   As the police work methodically through all the logical explanations--he's hurt, he&a
Publisher: New York : Bantam Books Trade Paperbacks, c2013
ISBN: 9780345534354
0345534352
9780345534361
0345534360
Characteristics: 337 p. ; 21 cm
Call Number: CALETTI, D

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at DCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top