Healing Secrets of the Native Americans

Healing Secrets of the Native Americans

Herbs, Remedies, and Practices That Restore the Body, Refresh the Mind, and Rebuild the Spirit

eBook - 2004
Rate this:
In the tradition of Black Dog and Leventhal's successful Chinese Natural Cures, Healing Secrets of the Native Americans brings the age-old knowledge and trusted techniques of Native-American healing to a wider audience. From this clear, reliable, and beautifully packaged book, learn how Native Americans have used the bountiful gifts of nature to heal the mind, the body, and the spirit. Discover how the Native-American tradition uses plants and herbs, heat, movement and sound, visualization, and spirituality to heal dozens of everyday ailments and illnesses--from back pain to insect bites to flu and sore throat and much more. Broken into sections, the book covers such topics as "The Healing Spirit" (including dream therapy, spirituality, and prayer), "The Native American Spa" (healing with heat, massage, sound and movement, and nutrition), "The Native American Pharmacy" (including more than 40 herbs and plants, how to obtain them, and how to use them), plus remedies for more than 40 ailments from acne to wrinkles.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : Black Dog and Leventhal Publishers, 2004
ISBN: 9781603762878
Characteristics: data file
1 online resource (208 pages)
Call Number: eBook

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at DCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top