Wishing Day

Wishing Day

Downloadable Audiobook - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:
From beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle comes the first book in an enchanting trilogy about three sisters, the magic of traditions, and the extraordinary power of hope. This heartwarming, timeless story is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Ingrid Law.On the third night of the third month after a girl's thirteenth birthday, every girl in the town of Willow Hill makes three wishes.The first wish is an impossible wish.The second is a wish she can make come true herself.And the third is the deepest wish of her secret heart.Natasha is the oldest child in a family steeped in magic, though she's not sure she believes in it. She's full to bursting with wishes, however. She misses her mother, who disappeared nearly eight long years ago. She has a crush on one of the cutest boys in her class, and she thinks maybe it would be nice if her very first kiss came from him. And amid the chaos of a house full of sisters, aunts, and a father lost in grief, she aches to simply be . . . noticed.So Natasha goes to the willow tree at the top of the hill on her Wishing Day, and she makes three wishes. What unfolds is beyond anything she could have imagined.
Publisher: [New York] : Katherine Tegen Books, 2016
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9780062467980
0062467980
Characteristics: audio file
1 online resource (1 sound file (06 hr., 40 min., 58 sec.)) : digital
Additional Contributors: Pressley, Brittany
Call Number: eAudio

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at DCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top