The Ship Beyond Time

The Ship Beyond Time

Downloadable Audiobook - 2017
Rate this:
The breathtaking sequel--and conclusion--to the acclaimed The Girl from Everywhere. Nix has spent her whole life journeying to places both real and imagined aboard her time-traveling father's ship. And now it's finally time for her to take the helm. Her future lies bright before her--until she learns that she is destined to lose the one she loves. Desperate to change her fate, Nix sails her crew to a mythical utopia to meet another Navigator who promises to teach her how to manipulate time. But everything in this utopia is constantly changing, and nothing is what it seems. Not even her relationship with Kash: best friend, thief, charmer extraordinaire. Heidi Heilig weaves fantasy, history, and romance together to tackle questions of free will, fate, and what it means to love another person. At the center of this adventure are extraordinary, complicated, and multicultural characters who leap off the page, and an intricate, recognizable world that has no bounds. Fans of Rachel Hartman, Rae Carson, and Outlander will be swept away.
Publisher: New York, NY : Harper Audio, [2017]
New York : Greenwillow Books, 2017
Edition: Retail edition, Unabridged
ISBN: 9780062661777
0062661779
Branch Call Number: eAudio
Characteristics: audio file
digital
1 online resource (1 sound file (11 hr., 8 min., 12 sec.)) : digital
Additional Contributors: Fouhey, James
Guest, Kim Mai

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at DCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top