The Hunting Party

The Hunting Party

A Novel

Book - 2019
Rate this:
During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of thirtysomething friends from Oxford meet to welcome in the New Year together, a tradition they began as students ten years ago. For this vacation, they've chosen an idyllic and isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands--the perfect place to get away and unwind by themselves. They arrive on December 30th, just before a historic blizzard seals the lodge off from the outside world. But after a decade, the weight of secret resentments has grown too heavy for the group's tenuous nostalgia to bear. Amid the boisterous revelry of New Year's Eve, the cord holding them together snaps. On New Year's Day, one of them is dead, and another of them did it.
Publisher: New York, NY : William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2019]
Edition: First U.S. edition
Copyright Date: ©2019
ISBN: 9780062868909
006286890X
Characteristics: 327 pages ; 24 cm
Call Number: FOLEY, L

Opinion

From Library Staff

List - Book Lovers
DCLadults Jan 25, 2017

Fans of Ruth Ware or Tana French will enjoy this atmospheric page-turning novel about four friends snowed in at a hunting lodge...murder and mayhem ensue.


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at DCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top