This Tender Land

This Tender Land

A Novel

Book - 2019
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
"The acclaimed author of Ordinary Grace crafts a powerful novel about an orphan's life-changing adventure traveling down America's great rivers during the Great Depression, seeking both a place to call home and a sense of purpose in a world sinking into despair""--Provided by publisher.
Publisher: New York : Atria Books, 2019
Edition: First Atria Books hardcover edition
ISBN: 9781476749297
9781476749310
Characteristics: 450 pages ; 24 cm
Call Number: KRUEGER, W

Opinion

From Library Staff

List - Book Banter
DCLbookclubs Oct 13, 2016

The group will discuss this book on September 2, 2020

May 11, 2020

Comment
DCLadults Oct 10, 2019

A New & Noteworthy pick. During the Depression, four orphans band together looking for a version of home. For fans of “Before We Were Yours” and “Where the Crawdads Sing.”


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
DCLadults Oct 10, 2019

A New & Noteworthy pick. During the Depression, four orphans band together looking for a version of home. For fans of “Before We Were Yours” and “Where the Crawdads Sing.”

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at DCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top