Daisy Bates in the Desert

Title rated 0 out of 5 stars, based on 0 ratings
Current format, eBook, 1995, All copies in use.
Current format, eBook, 1995, All copies in use. Offered in 0 more formats
In 1913, at the age of 54, Daisy Bates went to live in the deserts of South Australia. Brilliantly reviewed, astonishingly original, this "eloquent and illuminating portrait of an extraordinary woman" (New York Times Book Review) tells a fascinating, true story in the tradition of Isak Dinesen and Barry Lopez.

Opinion

From the community

What did you think about this title?
There are no comments from the community on this title

More from the community

Community lists featuring this title

There are no community lists featuring this title

Community contributions

There are no quotations from this title